Rosshalde

By Hermann Hesse, Ralph Manheim

Hermann Hesse's Rosshalde is the vintage tale of a guy torn among responsibilities to his relatives and his eager for a religious achievement which can merely be chanced on outdoors the confines of traditional society.

Johann Veraguth, a filthy rich, winning artist, is estranged from his spouse and stifled through the sorrowful union. Veraguth's love for his younger son and his worry of drifting rootlessly retain him sure in the partitions of his opulent property, Rosshalde. but, whilst he's shaken through an unforeseen tragedy, Veraguth eventually reveals the braveness to depart the desolate safeguard of Rosshalde and travels to India to find himself anew.

Show description

Dark Moon Rising: Pagan BDSM and the Ordeal Path

By Raven Kaldera

All through heritage, from the Hindu Kavadi rite to the Lakota sunlight Dance, the Ordeal direction has been an commemorated religious street to the magic of the flesh, and to touching the Gods. this present day many Pagans are researching this course, by chance or by way of layout. at the same time, many practitioners of secular BDSM are discovering themselves having religious reviews in the midst of their so much secular scenes. This publication explores the crossover issues among either those groups and practices, a cross-section that's turning out to be gradually, baring arguable articles on themes as assorted as sacred discomfort, bondage, hook suspension, cathartic Pagan ritual, the spirituality of dominance and submission, and being the slave of the Gods. With contributions via famous authors and activists in either groups, and gorgeous images by means of artist and Shibari-Do grasp Bridgett Harrington, this e-book is an awe-inspiring gateway into the world of the Underworld... and again back.

Show description

Choosing a Jewish Life: A Handbook for People Converting to Judaism and for Their Family and Friends

By Anita Diamant

"As a rabbi and a convert, I delight in this e-book deeply for its sensitivity to the complicated emotions of these who're exploring paths to changing into Jewish, and for the deep love of Judaism it conveys. i'll supply it to each interfaith couple, and suggest that they provide it to their mom and dad. it truly is awesome! "
--Rachel Cowan, co-author of combined Blessings

In an identical a professional, reassuring, and respectful variety that has made her essentially the most fashionable writers of courses to Jewish practices and rituals, Anita Diamant presents recommendation and knowledge which may rework the act of conversion into a rare trip of self-discovery and religious growth.

Married to a convert herself, Diamant anticipates the entire questions, doubts, and issues, presents a entire rationalization of the principles and rituals of conversion, and gives useful tips towards making a Jewish identity.

Here you'll methods to decide on a rabbi, a synagogue, a denomination, a Hebrew identify; how you can deal with the trouble of placing apart Christmas; what occurs on the mikvah (the ritual tub) or at a hatafat dam brit (circumcision ritual for these already circumcised); how to define your footing in a brand new non secular relations that isn't consistently organized to obtain you; and the way to not lose your bonds on your kin of origin.

Sensitive, sympathetic, and insightful, making a choice on a Jewish existence presents every little thing essential to make conversion a pleased and spiritually significant experience.

Show description

True Yoga: Practicing With the Yoga Sutras for Happiness & Spiritual Fulfillment

By Jennie Lee

Achieve lasting happiness it doesn't matter what existence brings. True Yoga is an inspirational advisor that exhibits you ways to beat problems and create sustainable pleasure during the 8 Limbs of Yoga defined within the Yoga Sutras. even if challenged by means of paintings, wellbeing and fitness, relationships, or parenting, you’ll locate tangible practices to light up your each day and non secular life.

Using day-by-day thoughts, self-inquiry questions, and encouraging affirmations, yoga therapist Jennie Lee provides a process that opens the trail to achievement and is helping you connect to your personal Divinity. observe potent equipment for keeping confident strategies, coping with rigidity, bettering verbal exchange, and development new conduct for achievement. via integrating the traditional knowledge of the Yoga Sutras into an available structure, Lee places the formulation for enduring happiness inside of your reach.

Praise:

True Yoga outlines the grandeur of this direction we name Yoga, and the way it encompasses and refines our internal and outer lives.  it's a actual gift.”― Nischala pleasure Devi, writer of Healing direction of Yoga and the key strength of Yoga

“This attractive, clever, and really sensible consultant on the way to stay our actual yoga is destined to be a classic.”―Leza Lowitz, writer of Yoga Poems, Yoga center, and Here Comes The Sun

Show description

Inner Paths to Outer Space: Journeys to Alien Worlds through Psychedelics and Other Spiritual Technologies

By Slawek Wojtowicz, Ede Frecska

An research into stories of different nation-states of lifestyles and get in touch with with otherworldly beings

• Examines how touch with alien life-forms should be acquired throughout the “inner house” dimensions of our minds

• provides facts that different worlds skilled via consciousness-altering applied sciences are frequently as actual as these perceived with our 5 senses

• Correlates technological know-how fiction’s imaginal geographical regions with psychedelic learn

For millions of years, voyagers of internal space--spiritual seekers, shamans, and psychoactive drug users--have back from their internal imaginal travels reporting encounters with alien intelligences. Inner Paths to Outer Space offers an cutting edge exam of the way we will be able to succeed in those different dimensions of life and get in touch with otherworldly beings. according to their greater than 60 mixed years of study into the functionality of the mind, the authors display how psychoactive components corresponding to DMT let the mind to circumvent our 5 simple senses to unencumber a multidimensional realm of lifestyles the place otherworldly conversation happens. They contend that our centuries-old look for alien life-forms has been misdirected and that the alien worlds mirrored in visionary technology fiction truly reflect the interior area global of our minds. The authors convey that those “alien” worlds encountered via altered states of human expertise, both by using psychedelics or different tools, own a feeling of truth as nice as, or more than, these of the normal information perceived through our 5 senses.

Show description

The Power of a Praying® Woman Book of Prayers

By Stormie Omartian

Stormie Omartian's bestselling the ability of a Praying® sequence (more than 28 million copies offered) is rereleased with clean new covers and new fabric to arrive a still-growing industry of readers wanting to realize the facility of prayer for his or her lives.

As you percentage your inner most wishes and goals with the Lord, detect in go back His energy and skill to take care of you. Stormie stocks with you her most-loved prayers for ladies during this assortment preferably sized to maintain in handbag or pocket for fast conversations with God about

  • purpose
  • family
  • healing
  • faith
  • love

Encouraging, grounded in Scripture, and insightful, this candy accumulating of prayers from The strength of a Praying® Woman may also help you search the daddy and be remodeled within the procedure. In His presence are wish and pleasure to your lifestyles and center.

Show description

The Preservation of Youth: Essays on Health

Based on his Jewish religion, Maimonides fused neo-Aristotelian philosophy with the Jewish felony culture right into a systemic entire. In his major philosophic paintings, The consultant for the Perplexed, he tried to entice rationalists stricken through the non-public embodiment of God within the biblical bills. it's in that rational spirit that he supplied a strikingly sleek paintings for use by way of sufferers and practising physicians alike.
 
Capitalizing on his gigantic useful adventure as a doctor, mixed together with his wisdom of classical and medieval ideas of therapeutic, Maimonides was once capable of offer a complete idea for the remedy of physique and brain. during this paintings he describes many stipulations together with bronchial asthma, diabetes, hepatitis and pneumonia. He contains tips on many facets for a fit existence that are nonetheless appropriate this present day. incorporated are feedback on vitamin and workout, intercourse existence and the underlying mental reasons of illness.

Show description

Shamans Through Time

A survey of 5 centuries of writings at the world's nice shamans-the tricksters, sorcerers, conjurers, and healers who've interested observers for centuries.

This selection of essays strains Western civilization's fight to interpret and comprehend the traditional wisdom of cultures that revere magic males and women-individuals with the facility to summon spirits. As written through clergymen, explorers, adventurers, traditional historians, and anthropologists, the items show the beauty of strangers in new worlds. Who have been those impressive magic-makers who imitated the sounds of animals within the evening, or drank tobacco juice via funnels, or wore collars packed with stinging ants?

Shamans via Time is a unprecedented chronicle of fixing attitudes towards that that's unusual and unusual. With essays through such acclaimed thinkers as Claude Lévi-Strauss, Black Elk, Carlos Castaneda, and Frank Boas, it offers an grand glimpse into the fantastic shamanic practices of cultures all over the world.

Show description

Transition to the Golden Age in 2032: Worldwide Forecasts for the Economy, Climate, Politics, and Spirituality

By Diana Cooper

Explaining what is going to occur after the non secular adjustments envisioned to occur within the year 2012 in line with historic prophecies, this guide exhibits the right way to faucet into the energies of the universe to achieve realizing of the adjustments happening. fascinating new non secular energies could be entering the planet and influencing particular parts, and fiscal, political, and climatic shifts also are estimated to happen. popular cosmic pupil Diana Cooper contains a time-frame for this large transition that's expected to final till Earth strikes into the 5th dimensional frequency in 2032. From what to anticipate to find out how to arrange, the lessons during this ebook function information for the following two decades, in order that humans may be capable of attune themselves to the non secular forces which are coming.

Show description

Courage: Overcoming Fear and Igniting Self-Confidence

By Debbie Ford

From Debbie Ford, the writer whose inspiring phrases have helped hundreds of thousands of readers, Courage has the facility to alter your lifestyles. A tried-and-tested, process-driven method of conquering our fears, accepting our flaws, and tapping into our capability, Courage will aid readers observe the boldness they should accomplish anything.

In this own and robust consultant to self-actualization, Ford makes use of the years of knowledge she has accrued as a religious instructor and private development trainer to carry an essential instrument for someone wanting to turn into their very own most sensible self—a excellent healthy for readers of Deepak Chopra, Wayne Dyer, and Judith Orloff, for brand new readers of Debbie Ford, and for longtime lovers of her nationwide bestselling books The 21-Day recognition Cleanse, The darkish part of the sunshine Chasers, The mystery of the Shadow, and more.

Show description

1 2 3 25